Uploading a new revision of an existing drawing to your Bullclip project is easy.
Revisions of the same drawing in Bullclip are automatically stacked to allow for optimal version control as well as easy overlays between previous versions or completely different drawings.
To add a new revision of an existing drawing
- Select your revised drawings for upload as per the standard process outlined in Uploading Drawings to your Project.
- During the upload process, you will be prompted with a blue notification under the drawing number stating "Existing number - this will add a new revision". This will still allow you to proceed with publishing to the project.
- If the same drawing number and revision name already exist in the project, you will get a red notification stating "A drawing with this number and revision has already been published to this project." This will not allow you to proceed with publishing to the project until you change the revision name or drawing number.
- Once complete, you will be taken back to the drawings page with your newly added drawing revisions. Launch those particular drawings to view your newly revised drawings.
Can't find what you need or think something is missing from the article above? Email email@example.com to get in touch.